MobileNoter works with Windows Live SkyDrive now

Access your Onenote notes on SkyDrive and Android with MobileNoterWe released a SkyDrive update to MobileNoter SE for Android a few days ago. Users have a choice to host their notes on either DropBox or SkyDrive now. Both services provide a lot of storage for free. Windows Live SkyDrive has a big advantage in that it allows editing your OneNote notes on the web. We have only one step remaining for the ultimate OneNote solution for Android: the ability to edit notes in MobileNoter SE, which is coming in less than 2 months.

9 Responses to MobileNoter works with Windows Live SkyDrive now

  1. Garry says:

    It’s been over 2 months and still no editing support…

    Got an ETA on the “Ultimate OneNote Solution” being fully ready?

    • Oleg Kokorin says:

      Garry, it’s a hard task, but we almost finished it. The release should be coming out in July. Sorry to keep you and other people waiting.

      • Ron says:

        If someone buys now, will the update that includes editing be a free update?

      • Will says:

        Now August.

        Please for the love of all things productive, give me editing in SE. I bought SE months ago for my Honeycomb tablet and I need editing with dropbox sync.

    • Oleg Kokorin says:

      Ron: yes, once the app with editing is available, all existing users will be able to upgrade for free. This option might be available
      for a limited period of time, but it’s going to be at least several months, and we will make sure to notify all existing users about the free upgrade available.

  2. Any updates? This is the first time I have paid for what is essentially Beta software based on tje promise that editing was coming. I am using a combination of Evernote, Catch, and Google Docs now depending on whether I need off network access or not, but Mobilenoter SE is virtually worthless to me without editing (sorry to sound so negative, just growing impatient .. I understand that delays happen on software dev, and I would rather wait and have a quality product than have you push something buggy out to meet a delovery date. Just an update on timing would make it easier to bear the wait).

    • Oleg Kokorin says:

      Good news! Android version went into testing last week. We really hope to release it in August now, but can’t make promises. We want people to love it, not to complain about the problems. We need time make a release like that.

  3. Scot Darr says:

    IAMA software developer and blog writer. I am trying to unify my GTD process using mobile noter and skydrive. I would love to help you test the software and will provide you with usability and bug reports. Drop me an email…

  4. Scot Darr says:

    I am an application developer and blogger that is interested in editing my OneNote files on SkyDrive. I am trying to unify my GTD (Getting Things Done) processes using MobileNoter. I would be happy to test your application and give you user and bug feedback. Email me if you are interested.

Leave a Reply

